Planning Commission

 You Are Here : Home / Your Government/ Departments / Planning Commission

public domain gavel PC.jpg

 About the Commission:

The Planning Commission hears testimony from the public regarding development actions and makes a recommendation to City Council. The Commission reviews zone changes, plats, vacations and revisions to the Unified Development Code. Members of the Planning Commission are appointed by the Mayor. It is comprised of seven members with various skills and knowledge.

Planning Commission Meetings

The City Planning Commission meets on the first and third Monday of the month at 6:00 pm in City Council Chambers. The first Monday of every month (white rows) is devoted to development actions. The third Monday of the month (gray rows) is devoted to long range planning concepts and ordinance revisions, modifications or additions. Hyperlinks below are active upon upload. 

Agendas and Agenda Packets are available one week pior to the meeting.  Minutes are available 1-2 meetings after the respective meeting.  Full Packets are available post September 8, 2020.

Subscribe to this page by clicking the link at the bottom of the page for updates including new Agendas, Agenda Packets, and Minutes. 

January 6, 2020 Agenda(PDF, 60KB) Minutes(PDF, 81KB)
January 21, 2020 Agenda(PDF, 49KB) -
February 3, 2020 Agenda(PDF, 69KB) Minutes(PDF, 145KB)
February 18, 2020 Agenda(PDF, 50KB) Minutes
March 2, 2020 Agenda(PDF, 69KB) Minutes
March 16, 2020 Agenda(PDF, 50KB) -
April 6, 2020 Agenda(PDF, 72KB) Minutes
April 20, 2020 Agenda(PDF, 49KB) -
May 4, 2020 Agenda(PDF, 73KB) Minutes
May 18, 2020 Agenda(PDF, 57KB) -
June 1, 2020 Agenda(PDF, 74KB) Minutes
June 15, 2020 Agenda(PDF, 73KB) Minutes
July 6, 2020 Agenda(PDF, 79KB) Minutes
July 20, 2020 Agenda(PDF, 49KB) -
August 3, 2020 Agenda(PDF, 70KB) Minutes
August 17, 2020 Agenda -
September 8, 2020 Agenda Minutes
September 21, 2020 Agenda Minutes
October 5, 2020 Agenda Minutes
October 19, 2020 Agenda Minutes
November 2, 2020 Agenda Minutes
November 20, 2020 Agenda Minutes
December 7, 2020 Agenda Minutes
December 21, 2020 Agenda Minutes



  • Greg Palmquist, Chair (term through January 2022)
  • Jeremy Arneson, Secretary (term through January term through January 2021)
  • Phillip Regeski, Vice-Chair (term through January 2021)
  • James Bowers (term through January 2022)
  • Philip Griggs (term through January 2020)
  • Brian Tyrrell (term through January 2020)
  • Ted Gertsch (term through January 2020)


You Are Here : Home / Your Government/ Departments / Planning Commission