Greenway Advisory Committee

The purpose of the Greenway Advisory Committee (GWAC) is to provide community representation and specialized expertise to Greater Cheyenne Greenway efforts.  The group helps set priorities for new projects and makes recommendations for Governing Body decisions.  It also makes recommendations about on-going maintenance and provides suggestions to mitigate conflicts and problems that may arise.  The Committee provides support for Greenway projects in a variety of ways, including, but not limited to public outreach, sales tax ballot initiatives and grant applications.  The members serve as liaisons between their group or agency and Greenway efforts.


  • 12:00 noon
  • Second Tuesday of each month


The current committee is made up of the following people: 

  • Jo Butler (Chair)
  • Bruce Hattig (Citizen Representative)
  • Dick Krahenbuhl (Citizen Representative)
  • Bebe Molway (Citizen Representative)
  • Bradley Oberg (Citizen Representative)
  • Brent Lathrop (Citizen Representative)
  • Jim Walter (Citizen Representative)
  • Doyle Travis (LSCD #1)
  • Jeff Geyer (Laramie County Conservation District)
  • Will Schultz (Wyoming Game and Fish)
  • Wayne Shenefelt (WYDOT)
  • Nancy Olson (Cheyenne MPO)
  • Wes Bay (City Engineer's Office)
  • Dave Bumann (Laramie County Public Works Director)
  • Pete Laybourn (Cheyenne City Council)
  • Jeanie Vetter, PLA (Parks and Greenway Planner)
  • Jason Sanchez (Community Recreation and Events Deputy Director)
  • Brandon Peterson (Parks Liaison)