2024 Candidate Filings

Application for Nomination by Primary Election
Candidates may file an "Application for Nomination by Primary Election" form(PDF, 208KB) :

  •     Fee: non-refundable filing fee of $25
  •     Where: City Clerk's office located at 2101 O'Neil Ave., Room 101
  •     Dates to File: May 16, 2024 through May 31, 2024 during regular office hours (8:00 am - 5:00 pm)

Candidates elected will serve on City Council for a four year term from 2025-2028 based on the Nov. 5, 2024 General Election results.

MAYOR

Patrick Collins
426 Carriage Dr.
Cheyenne, WY  82009
(307) 631-1141
patrick@collins4mayor2024.com
(Please note the original email address listed on certified application was - patrick@collins4mayor2024. Candidate requested email address to be updated to above.)

Buddy Tennant
2800 McCann Ave. B-12
Cheyenne, WY 82001
(307) 635-4971
buddy_tennant@yahoo.com

Rick Coppinger
6512 Moreland Ave.
Cheyenne, WY 82009
(307) 369-6587
rdcoppinger4mayor@gmail.com
(Please note the original email address listed on certified application was - rdcoppinger4mayor@charter.net.  Candidate requested email address to be updated to above.)

Vic
100 E. 28th St.
Cheyenne, WY 82001
aiformayor2024@gmail.com

Justin Nadeau
3037 Forest Dr.
Cheyenne, WY 82001
(307) 256-4067
justin.m.nadeau25@gmail.com

Jenny Hixenbaugh
616 Silver Sage Ave.
Cheyenne, WY 82009
(307) 421-5746
jenny.hixenbaugh@yahoo.com

WARD I

Pete Laybourn
515 E. 25th St.
Cheyenne, WY  82001
(307) 631-2427
petelaybourn@icloud.com

Jeff White
3716 Carey Ave.
Cheyenne, WY  82001
(307) 640-6338
jeffwpokes@gmail.com

Miguel Reyes
212 E. 9th St.
Cheyenne, WY 82007
(307) 640-6420
michaelreyescheyenne@gmail.com

Nathaniel Fuquan Freeman
504 Queen's Rd.
Cheyenne, WY 82007
(307) 823-2982
nate5.freeman@gmail.com

James "Chris" Heath
1509 Trailway Rd.
Cheyenne, WY 82007
(307) 640-5829
jhkal6962@gmail.com

Linda Burt
917 Frontier Park Ave.
Cheyenne, WY 82001
(307) 638-7706
ldburt67@gmail.com

Travis French
615 E. 4th St.
Cheyenne, WY 82007
(307) 256-8231
frenchforward1@gmail.com

WARD II

Zachary Hixenbaugh
616 Silver Sage Ave.
Cheyenne, WY 82009
(307) 421-1873
zach.hix@yahoo.com

Tom Segrave
209 Doubletree Ln.
Cheyenne, WY 82009
(307) 421-1951
sfagenttom@gmail.com

Christopher Camargo
3116 Bluff Pl.
Cheyenne, WY 82009
(307) 256-2798
ccam2123@gmail.com

Kathy Emmons
3225 Douglas St.
Cheyenne, WY 82009
(307) 631-1684
kathyemmons2013@gmail.com
(Please note the original email address listed on certified application was - kathyemmons2018@gmail.com. Candidate requested email address to be updated to above.)

Stephen D. Latham
4918 Connie Dr.
Cheyenne, WY 82009
(307) 256-8724
latham.stephen@yahoo.com

Lynn Storey-Huylar
7216 Heritage Drive
Cheyenne, WY 82009
(307) 421-0823
lynnhuylar@gmail.com

Dennis Rafferty
5726 Cityview Ct.
Cheyenne, WY 82009
(307) 630-3921
hddennis@hotmail.com

WARD III

Michelle Aldrich
4505 E. 17th St.
Cheyenne, WY 82001
(307) 760-6213
michelle.aldrich.wyo@gmail.com

Richard Johnson
612 McGovern Ave.
Cheyenne, WY 82001
(307) 220-1973
richardjohnson82001@gmail.com

Mark A. Moody
716 Taggart Dr.
Cheyenne, WY 82007
(307) 287-7247
markforcheyenne3@gmail.com